losatactical.blogg.se

Symantec endpoint security enterprise price
Symantec endpoint security enterprise price








symantec endpoint security enterprise price symantec endpoint security enterprise price

It can be deployed on a wide range of devices and platforms, and can be customized to meet specific security requirements.Centralized Management: The software allows for centralized management, which means that security policies can be managed and enforced across all devices and platforms from a single console. It also includes advanced features like intrusion prevention, firewall protection, and behavior analysis to help prevent emerging threats.Easy to Use: The software is designed to be easy to use, with a simple interface that allows users to quickly and easily manage security policies, alerts, and reports.Scalability: Symantec Endpoint is designed to scale to meet the needs of organizations of all sizes, from small businesses to large enterprises.

symantec endpoint security enterprise price

Now, I use Sophos.Ĭomprehensive Protection: Symantec Endpoint provides protection against a wide range of threats, including malware, viruses, spyware, and more. I finally told them that their constant stream of emails demanding yet more logfiles constituted harassment, and I blocked them at my email gateway for extra protection. At which point they made it clear that they intended to keep me jumping through hoops indefinitely. I spent a least than eight hours doing the bidding of the Symantec's support folks, but when it became apparent that they couldn't solve the problem I tried to close the support case as "problem not solved". Technical support whose philosophy is apparently "Make the customer suffer enough and they will never complain again.".The SEP client grabbing every available CPU core without warning, even when there are no scans or updates scheduled.The only way for me to get through a scan was to limit the scans to known file types. Total system lockups during every comprehensive system scan.All was well until I upgraded to version 14, at which point everything pretty much went to hell.Įxperiences that I have had with the new version of SEP: Customers support was prompt and professional, and even after I fled the IT profession to preserve my sanity I kept SEP running on my own home computers. At the time, I found it to offer the best balance of effectiveness and efficiency. My, how things have changed.įor quite a few years I had Symantec Endpoint Protection (SEP) deployed across servers and workstations in multiple offices.










Symantec endpoint security enterprise price